CGC--300x297The purpose of the Charter Governance Council is to govern the Nevada City School of the Arts in accordance with its school charter.  In turn, the school charter conforms to all provisions and requirements of California State charter school law.  NCSA utilizes the “Policy Governance” model to manage the school.

“Policy Governance®, an integrated board leadership paradigm created by Dr. John Carver, is a groundbreaking model of governance designed to empower boards of directors to fulfill their obligation of accountability for the organizations they govern. As a generic system, it is applicable to the governing body of any enterprise. The model enables the board to focus on the larger issues, to delegate with clarity, to control management’s job without meddling, to rigorously evaluate the accomplishment of the organization; to truly lead its organization.”

Charter

Ends Policies

Policy Register

CGC Calendar for 2017-18

By-Laws

LCAP – Local Control Accountability Plan

The CGC consists of a minimum of 5 and a maximum of 9 members, all nominated by the CGC.

Board Members

Jeff Corbett – Board Chairman – boardchair@ncsota.org

MacKenzie Hardwick – Secretary – mackenzie.hardwick@googlemail.com

Leah Delira – ldelira.CGC@ncsota.org

LeeAnne Haglund – leeanneh@briarpatch.coop

John Gilman – jgilman.cgc@ncsota.org

Angie Tomey – atomey.cgc@ncstoa.org

Winter Shaw – wshaw.cgc@ncsota.org

Meshawn Simmons – msimmons.cgc@ncsota.org

Lauren Hesterman – lhesterman.cgc@ncsota.org

If you have questions or concerns please contact Jeff Corbett, CGC Board Chairman at boardchair@ncsota.org 

Governance Council Agendas

August 17, 2019 – Board Intensive
September 26, 2019 – Building 9 Conference Room
October 17, 2019 – Building 9 Conference Room
November 17, 2019 – Building 9 Conference Room
December 12, 2019 – Building 8 Atrium
January 16, 2020 – Building 8 Atrium – Canceled due to snow
January 23, 2020 – Building 8 Atrium
February 27, 2020 – Building 8 Atrium (additional attachment – CSGP)
March 5, 2020 Special Meeting– Building 9 Conference Room

March 17th, 2020 – Emergency Board Meeting – Virtual Meeting
March 26, 2020 – Virtual meeting
April 30, 2020
May 13, 2020 – LCAP Public Review
May 21, 2020
June 18, 2020

Nomination and Recruitment Committee Meetings

September 26, 2019 – School Director’s office (no quorum met)
October 30, 2019 – School Director’s Office – CANCELLED due to PSPS
November 7, 2019 – School Director’s Office
December 5, 2019 – School Director’s Office – no quorum met
January 13, 2020 – School Director’s Office
February 20, 2020 – School Director’s Office
March 23, 2020 – Digital Meeting
April 23, 2020
May 13, 2020
June 11, 2020

Finance Committee Meetings

September 10, 2019
November 12, 2019
December 10, 2019 – Building 9, Cafeteria
January 14, 2020
February 18, 2020
March 17, 2020
April 21, 2020
May 12, 2020
June 15, 2020

Fund Development Committee

December 6, 2018 – Building 9, Cafeteria

Nevada County Charter Service Authority Agendas

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save